Where have we been???

First and foremost, I want to apologize for just now updating. I actually set down to write this post on Sunday afternoon, but I received a phone call from my dad with some very scary news. My Grandmother Florence had suffered a “modest” heart attack on top of pneumonia and things were not looking positive. Alex and I rushed out to the hospital and sat with my family until we learned she was going to be moved to ICU for the next few nights. I swear to you, I have never seen someone so ill in my life. Although, we were all prepared ( or so we thought) for the worse, through the strength of God she made an incredible turn around and has since been released from ICU and is resting in a normal room. She still has a way to go, but the woman could fight a running saw mill and win. I hope I have half the strength she has when I’m her age.  One major positive was the family was reunited, even if it was in the midst of a difficult time. Thanks for all the prayers!

My STRONG Granny Florence

Leave a comment

Filed under About Us, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

