Weekend wrap up!

WOW!?!? Has it really been a week since I updated? Yikes. I guess it makes since when I start thinking about how crazy this past week has been. Recovery from Louisville, (I know some of you must have thought we got lost in The Ville.) recovery from the amazing SEC tournament (GO CATS!),  the time change, conference all day Monday, and then I wrapped up the week fighting back spasms. Shewww…. it was crazy, but the back is good thanks to a little R&R.

Anyhoo, I had a great time this past weekend with Brittany and Sarah. We hadn’t hung out together in such a looooonnnnnggggggg time and great friends are always good for the soul. And great friends they are, since they let me drive (a skill I have yet to master) so we could make a couple of stops in the big city.  I was so excited when we pulled into Z Gallerie I let out a huge gasp, which made the girls think I had hit something or somebody. But I just couldn’t control myself!

Sarah and Brittany outside Z Gallerie

The store was as great as I thought it would be. I saw tons of things that I thought would work great in the new den and around the house.

Not only is this chair super comfy, but it spins. Making it perfect for the space in front of the fireplace..

These were just calling my name. But we don't really have a spot for them.

I was a little overwhelmed walking around the store because everything I saw I wanted to buy. My solution? To buy nothing.  I have know idea how I made it out of there without spending my whole paycheck, but I did.  However, I didn’t walk out totally empty handed. I snapped plenty of inspiration pics and a couple of DIY ideas.

This would be P-E-R-F-E-C-T for the guest room!

I've been pressing flowers since I was five, this is a definite DIY project.

White, crisp accessories make me swoon. Al and I have already talked about putting equestrian pieces in our future dining room. This piece could make everyone happy.

This little guy almost made it back to Lynnwood. But then I remembered those white cans of spray paint I have and how easy it would be to spray paint my own wild animal.

I should have bought these for our bedroom. But I'm pretty sure I can make something similar for cheap.

Of course shopping with Sarah Long wouldn’t be shopping if we didn’t stop by Target.  We made a quick stop at the nearest Target and I found the perfect shelf for the back bath, a super cute wallet, and a lime green rug. The green rug is headed back to the red bullseye, but that just means another shopping trip is on the horizon.

Alex and Mitch even made some progress on the side room a.k.a the future den and most importantly THE CATS brought home another SEC Championship. All in all, I’d say we had a great weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, Inspiration

Leave a Reply

