House

When my mom called me Friday night and invited me to an open house Saturday morning I was less than enthused; mostly because of the SATURDAY MORNING part. She said the open house was for a designer who attends church with her (and I should mention she attends a small country church where the average age of the members is at least 73). I knew she didn’t want to go by herself. So, I womaned up and was knocked off my feet! I left  House feeling oh so inspired by the guys at House and saying I wish I could work for them in the summer. I mean, I’d even work for free, thats how much I loved what I saw and how it made me feel.

I hope you’ll check out their site and their blog. They also were featured in a great piece in the Lexington Herald Leader this past week. I love the guys’ designs , but I also love how they made the sweetest lemonade in town when they were given very tart lemons.

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, Inspiration

Leave a Reply

