Side Room Update

Last weekend when I was away playing with friends, Alex and Mitch were hard at work on Lynnwood. I guess you could say I’m more than a little anxious to get this project finished. Or at least get to the point where you don’t have to wear shoes to walk to the bathroom.

Here is where we are as of today – 3/24/10-

Even though it looks like we have a ways to go (and there is a lot to be done), it’ll be time to paint before you know it. My plan was to paint the space in the Khaki Taupe color I used for the gray stripes in the laundry room, but after seeing it on the walls it looks like it will be to dark for our future den. We don’t get a lot of natural light in the room because the garage blocks the sun in the afternoons and evenings. And since the room is small and narrow I think I’ll stick the simple design rule of going light with color to make  the room feel bigger.

We’re hoping we can really hit it hard this weekend (I’m hoping that we can get all the drywall up, so I can mud and sand on spring break).

37 days ’til Derby Day.

AND I’d like to wish my super, wonderful, amazing, spectacular Mom a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I love you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

