Bored? Go to RUPP!

No, unfortunately, there isn’t any basketball action happening, but there are some  great home improvement ideas in Rupp this weekend. Alex and I just got back from the annual home and garden show that’s being held in Heritage Hall (Lexington Center) and Rupp Arena. Besides getting some delicious honey roasted almonds, we signed up for a slew of free bath makeovers (because the  bath, that I won’t even show you all, is in desperate need of some help), got some great ideas for the patio, and learned lots of ways to make our house more energy-efficient. The show runs through Sunday, so if you’re in Central Kentucky, and aren’t going to Keenland, I’d recommend checking it out!

2 Comments

Filed under Home & Garden, Home Improvement, Inspiration, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bored? Go to RUPP!

  1. Aunt Connie

    Your Uncle Perry and I love the show – but he doesn’t love it as much as me because I get too many ideas!!! Hope you picked up the free tree and measuring stick!!! Check out my new blog at http://www.dairymaid1.wordpress.com – it’s for those of us who like to coupon! Thanks for inspiring me to take the plunge with a blog – e-mail me on how to upload pictures and stuff!

  2. MEASURING STICK?!?!?! I totally missed that!

Leave a Reply

