Weekend Warriors!

Since we’ve been spending our weekends here:

It doesn’t look like we’re going to be making our Derby Day deadline :(. But progress is continuing. . They are working today and getting SO much done!

Alex ripping out the old door.

Alex and I have pushed back d-day until I get out of school, which is June 4th. So far we haven’t been very good at meeting deadlines, but as my dear friend Laura Conley says “Hope springs eternal!”

My Dad has also stopped by to help out with a plumbing issue under the kitchen sink.

That means I currently not only have Alex working hard but 2 dads as well. I am one happy girl!!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Weekend Warriors!

  1. B

    Large and in charge….that works for me. Enjoy the lilacs!

  2. Laura Cunningham

    Leon can do plumbing?!

Leave a Reply

