Decorators Showcase 2010

No, we aren’t being showcased. Not yet anyways. 😉

Last month I blogged about House, a great group of local designers starting out on their own. This month my Mom and I are planning another outing to scope out the boy’s work, but this time it’s on location at the Decorators Showcase. I’m not only excited because we’ll get to check out local designers, but I’m also glad that the profits are going  to benefit the Nursing Home Ombudsman Agency of the Bluegrass. NHOA works to protects the rights of residents, which is really important to me and my family since my Granny Florence resides in our local nursing home.

The dates run April 24th- May 16th and lunch is being provided each day by one of my favorite restaurants -Vardens. If you have a chance and are looking for something to do for fairly cheap (discounted tickets are available if you get them by Friday.) with some people you love you should check this out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, Inspiration

Leave a Reply

