The Reason Why Teachers Get Summer Vacation

I am the perfect example of why teachers get a summer vacation. We have a mere 22 school days left (thanks to our surprise flood day yesterday) and I’m not sure I’ll make it.  With end of the year comes the all important “standardized testing” that tells the world whether or not  I’m doing my job the kids have learned anything in the past 12 years.  I’m so exhausted when I get home these days that I barely have any energy to figure out what to eat for supper. But I’m hoping that by the end of next week (testing week) a huge amount of pressure will be lifted and I can get back into the many projects that need to be finished around here. Until then, chances are it’ll be hit or miss with updates. But starting June 5th I’ll have eight weeks to do whatever my heart pleases! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Reason Why Teachers Get Summer Vacation

  1. Good luck! My mom and sister are both teachers as well, so I can understand the pressure. You are the home stretch now!

Leave a Reply

